My Favorite Recipes

I love cooking and finding that perfect recipe. There are many foods that I like that aren’t available here in Spain or if I do happen to find it… it is a poor imitation and usually expensive. This led me to learn how to make all those foods that I normally would have bought back in the US. I love the homemade versions. They taste better, are cheaper and I know it´s healthier.  I have a rule that only tried and approved recipes make it into my little cookbook. I admit that these aren’t my own recipes but after trial and error… these are my favorites!

from Joy the Baker-

Lemon Drenched Lemon Cake -This lemon pound cake is fantastic. It´s a huge hit at our house. 

Vanilla Cupcakes that are versatile, quick and taste wonderful.

Peanut Butter Blondies with Milk chocolate frosting- These are requested a lot around here.

Dark Chocolate Brownies- Decadent. So good.

Caramel Pudding- Never buy store bought pudding again.

Home made Vanilla Extract -  I buy alcohol for this purpose alone :)

from Pioneer Woman-

Pizza Crust - Lasts in the fridge for a few days. Versatile and easy.

from Smitten Kitchen-

Pumpkin butter - I make this every year for as long as pumpkins are in season. Love it

Roasted Eggplant soup- Perfect for fall. So yummy

Other sites-

Goldfish crackers- We don’t have goldfish crackers here in Spain so we made these one afternoon. They were wonderful!

Tortillas  These are amazing and are so so easy to make. They turn out great every time.

Skillet Cookie This is so good and easy.

Fluffy Chocolate chip cookies For when you want individual cookies. The secret ingredient makes these wonderful!

Onion Soup- Easy soup and simple ingredients but so good.

Leave a Reply

